Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Excellent little Farm shop. The butcher is fantastic as is all the meat. Highly recommend.

    Judy Hartgroves
    9/10/2021

    Quite pricey but good quality

    David Allcock
    9/10/2021

    Fantastic meats and butchers and some local produce. Friendly and engaging staffThe results made an amazing bbq. Best meat I’ve tasted in a long time.

    Dan Bacon
    9/06/2021
  • What a lovely farm shop with its own butcher’s

    Dave Edmonds
    9/06/2021

    Top quality local produce .

    Suzanne Lyons
    9/06/2021

    Lovely selection of local produce

    Ian Cardy
    8/23/2021
  • Lovely fresh produce, great people.The gluten free sausages are very tasty.

    Ian “Woody” Woodcock
    8/23/2021

    We would like to thank Terry and the team for the help they have provided for me and my family. We decided to source our items locally this time while on holiday, due to Combe Martin being a small little place and unfortunately Covid has effected lots of local businesses we are trying to use as many local sources as we can over the week of our holiday.The food and customer care we got was amazing and would highly recommend anyone coming on holiday to order a head. We had fruit, vegetables and meat.

    Katy Plant
    7/13/2021

    Small farm shop with good selection of meat and friendly owner.

    Adam Sewell
    6/13/2021
  • Great produce.

    John Rostron
    5/06/2021

    Finest mince beef, quarter pounder burgers delicious, chipolata sausages amazing flavour.

    Mark Perrin
    4/27/2021

    Visited yesterday and was spoilt for choice for tonight’s barbecue. Service was impeccable and meant we could try a little of everything. Four small steaks were beautiful (pepper sauce on the side as instructed!) and the lamb was stunning. Kids loved the various sausages and daughter declared the burgers the best she’d ever tasted – coming from a burger aficionado, I was impressed. Very glad we’re in the area again in a fortnight so we can shop again – thanks for the brilliant nosh!!

    Terry Goodall
    4/16/2021
  • I couldn’t rate Steve from the Combe Martin shop more highly! I wanted to get some cheese delivered for Christmas for our friends who live in the village. Nowhere else would do it for me but Steve didn’t hesitate and even delivered the hamper himself. We live in the Midlands & visit Combe Martin every summer so we’ll pop in and say thank you in person in August. Until then, thanks for your fantastic customer service & the cheese was delicious too!

    Wendy Powell
    12/31/2020

    An excellent range of fresh farm produce with friendly, helpful staff.

    Stephen Cheetham
    12/29/2020

    Best steak in North Devon the steak is to die for, and I had a fabulous three bird roast for Christmas last year, which I am ordering again this year. Fantastic customer service, highly recommend.

    Dawn Phillips
    12/16/2020
  • tasty my husband and I visited the farm shop and bought the most beautiful rib roast. cooked it to perfection it actually melted when eating it. packed with flavour.

    Sara Partington
    11/08/2020

    Best Farm Shop Ever What a treasure – wonderful tasty meat and staff who care about you and your needs. Thank you all.

    Mavis Eastaugh
    10/24/2020

    Stunning quality, great selection and brilliant pricing. Stunning location also. Thanks Terry and Team 👍

    Christian Von Ternofsky
    5/24/2020
  • lovely quality, wonderful friendly service & they try to get everything you need

    Kate Loveday
    4/28/2020

    Thank you so much for providing this valuable delivery of top rate produce. Love that we’re able to continue having bottled milk and of course quality meat.

    Carole Parsons
    4/26/2020

    Top quality meat, fruit and vegetables. Excellent service. A must visit.

    Jo Dolman
    4/21/2020
  • Fantastic quality of produces and excellent service, will definitely be ordering again, just had some of their sausages, absolutely delicious. 🙂

    Caroline Berry
    4/17/2020

    Received our delivery today of local meats, fruit and cider. Absolutely lovely!!! Can’t beat proper local meats. Will be using them regularly during and after this lockdown. Well done guys and thank you for your amazing service.

    Brie Stell
    4/09/2020

    Received our delivery today of local meats, fruit and cider. Absolutely lovely!!! Can’t beat proper local meats. Will be using them regularly during and after this lockdown. Well done guys and thank you for your amazing service.

    Brie OConnor
    4/09/2020
  • Thanks for today’s delivery lovely produce and friendly delivery guys 👍

    Merv Baker
    4/02/2020

    Their meat, their other vegetables, their obliging attitude and their reasonably prices and I’ve just learnt that they deliver to Braunton.

    Richard Wakeford
    4/02/2020

    Fresh high quality produce …all delivered free and with a smile…cant reccomend highly enough!

    Elizabeth Hargreaves
    4/02/2020
  • Wow, we live locally and have previously had steak from here, which is like not other. Recently we did our weekly meat shop and were
    shocked at how reasonably priced it was and the taste and flavour, we won’t go anywhere else now.

    Nicola Haswell
    3/22/2020

    Amazing fresh veg and meat, will go out their way to help you, definitely recommend them, I will definitely be using many more times

    Jax Wood
    3/21/2020

    Always buy spuds here & meat is always beautifully prepared

    Steve Highton
    3/19/2020
  • Bought a lovely bit of fillet steak, friendly staff

    Mega Manley
    3/03/2020

    Cualidad, servicio, amabilidad. Cómo turistas nos sentimos bienvenidos. Incluso nos ofrecieron llevar las compras al camping en el que estábamos. 5 estrellas!

    Soledad Olmos
    9/13/2019

    Delightful farm shop a great selection of meat and local produce at a good price

    Anthony Lymer
    9/13/2019
  • Great quality meats at good prices . A range of stock including vegetables, drinks , ice cream as well as meat . Friendly staff .

    Justin Picken
    9/13/2019

    Great and delicious meat product highly recommended

    Sam Kakvan
    9/13/2019

    Top quality farm shop. Great meats and produce with friendly staff. What else do you need 😁

    Gary Kemp
    8/17/2019
  • The best steak I have ever eaten accompanied by a lovely Pinot Noir wine, far surpassing any supermarket wine. Lovely friendly shop full of wonderful local produce, will definitely be making this a regular shopping trip!

    Dawn Phillips
    8/02/2019

    Best pasties ever

    Rebecca H
    9/13/2018

    Friendly service, great produce and even greater prices. Excellent.

    Touché turtle
    9/13/2018
  • Excellent meat from own herds

    DAVID ANDERSON
    9/13/2018

    Very good choice.

    Judith McGahan
    9/13/2018

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?